AnswersComputer Applications - Office 2016 - EL3520 AStandardizing Documents Using Styles

Controlling Content Flow Answers

12 verified answers2 views
149055
Free Preview

How can a Word user insert a page break into a document to isolate a table on a new page? Use the drop-down menus to complete the statements.

Answers:
1. Place the at the text that needs editing.:cursor
2. Open the dialog box.:Paragraph
3. Select the tab.:Line and Page Breaks
4. Choose .:Page break before
149056

Margins✔ ParagraphFont styles

A
Margins
B
✔ Paragraph
C
Font styles
149057

Indents and Spacing ✔ Line and Page BreaksSection Breaks

A
Indents and Spacing
B
✔ Line and Page Breaks
C
Section Breaks
149058

✔ Page break beforeWidow/Orphan controlPage break after

A
✔ Page break before
B
Widow/Orphan control
C
Page break after
149059

How do you add a section break that would start the new section on the same page?

A
Click the Insert tab, click Breaks, and choose Next Page.
B
Click the Insert tab, click Breaks, and choose Continuous.
C
Click the Page Layout tab, click Breaks, and choose Next Page.
D
Click the Page Layout tab, click Breaks, and choose Continuous.
149060

What is the biggest difference between section breaks and regular page breaks?

A
Section breaks are more difficult to add than page breaks.
B
Section breaks make it easier for you to view the document as an outline.
C
Section breaks allow you to have areas of the document with different formatting.
D
Section breaks are smaller than regular page breaks.
149061

Which group and tab do you need to be in to separate text into two columns?

A
Paragraph group and Insert tab
B
Page Layout group and Home tab
C
Page Setup group and Page Layout tab
D
Home group and Page Setup tab
149062

What are some settings you can control when formatting columns? Check all that apply.the part of the document to apply the columns tothe text stylesthe number of columnsthe width of each columnthe number of images in each columnthe line between columnsthe margins

A
the part of the document to apply the columns to
B
the text styles
C
the number of columns
D
the width of each column
E
the number of images in each column
F
the line between columns
G
the margins
149063

If you create a column break, what happens to the text after the insertion point?

A
It moves to the top of the next column.
B
It moves to the bottom of the next column.
C
It moves to the top of the next page.
D
It moves to the bottom of the next page.
149064

Text box linking is for two or more text boxes in a document, when the text overflows from the first box. Which scenario is the most useful for creating linked text boxes?

A
laying out newsletters with limited space and overflowing text
B
creating visual appeal without images
C
formatting images and reducing the amount of text on a page
D
reducing the amount of text on a page and laying out newsletters
149065

How can a Word user insert a page break into a document to isolate a table on a new page? Use the drop-down menus to complete the statements.

Answers:
1. Place the at the text that needs editing.:cursor
2. Open the dialog box.:Paragraph
3. Select the tab.:Line and Page Breaks
4. Choose .:Page break before

Did you find these answers helpful?