Customizing Design Templates Answers

13 verified answers1 views
1
Free Preview

After selecting the Slide Master view, how should Gloria proceed?

Answers:
She should select .:the Slide Master thumbnail
Next, she should select .:the Insert tab
Then, she should select .:Header & Footer
Finally, she should make changes in the .:Slide tab in the dialog box
2
Free Preview

✔ the Insert tabHeader & Footer Slide tab in the dialog boxthe Slide Master thumbnail

A
✔ the Insert tab
B
Header & Footer
C
Slide tab in the dialog box
D
the Slide Master thumbnail
3

Office theme✔ PowerPoint templatePowerPoint presentation

A
Office theme
B
✔ PowerPoint template
C
PowerPoint presentation
4

the Insert tabHeader & Footer✔ Slide tab in the dialog boxthe Slide Master thumbnail

A
the Insert tab
B
Header & Footer
C
✔ Slide tab in the dialog box
D
the Slide Master thumbnail
193206

Harry is creating a PowerPoint presentation and wants all the slides to have a uniform look.

Answers:
The first thing Harry should do is select the .:Slide Master view
Next, he should use the command groups to edit the .:layout and theme
Finally, he should save the file as a new .:PowerPoint template
193207

✔ layout and themetables and imagesmagnification and views

A
✔ layout and theme
B
tables and images
C
magnification and views
193208

What should Remy do in the Slide Master view to change only the color scheme?

A
In the Background group, select Colors, and find a color scheme that fits.
B
Choose Edit Theme, and select a new theme that includes a blue background.
C
Go to the Master Layout group, click Insert Placeholder, and choose a placeholder with a blue background.
D
Change the background color to light blue, and save the file as a new presentation rather than as a template.
193209

What steps should Shana take to meet the needs of the company’s sales representatives?

A
Insert a slide for a diagram each time a sales rep needs to create a new presentation.
B
In the template’s Slide Master tab, use Master Layout to pick a placeholder for a diagram.
C
In the template’s Slide Master tab, select Insert Layout, name the layout, and insert a placeholder.
D
Save a brand-new presentation using the template, select Insert, and choose Charts from the Illustrations command group.
193210

How should Jacob format the Notes Master so it will be most helpful to his audience?

A
Do not include a slide image, leaving the maximum room to take notes.
B
Do not include a notes pane because graphics do not need to be annotated.
C
Make the slide image large so the charts can be seen clearly.
D
Make the text pane large so the audience can draw their own charts.
193211

Which steps allow a user to change the column layout in the Handout Master?

A
Click the Home tab, go to the Paragraph group, and select the columns icon to choose the number of columns.
B
Click the View tab, select Handout Master, and select Handout Orientation to choose the number of columns.
C
Click the Home tab, go to the Slides group, and choose the number of columns in the Layout drop-down list.
D
Click the View tab, select Handout Master, and choose the number of columns in the Slides Per Page drop-down list.
193212

After selecting the Slide Master view, how should Gloria proceed?

Answers:
She should select .:the Slide Master thumbnail
Next, she should select .:the Insert tab
Then, she should select .:Header & Footer
Finally, she should make changes in the .:Slide tab in the dialog box
193214

the Insert tab✔ Header & Footer Slide tab in the dialog boxthe Slide Master thumbnail

A
the Insert tab
B
✔ Header & Footer
C
Slide tab in the dialog box
D
the Slide Master thumbnail

Did you find these answers helpful?