AnswersLHS Computer ApplicationsModifying Messages and Global Options

Modifying Messages and Global Options Answers

10 verified answers2 views
1
Free Preview

What happens when a sender configures the sensitivity setting of a message to Private?

A
The security settings of the message are raised.
B
The recipient must send a confirmation of receipt.
C
The recipient is notified that the message is private.
D
The recipient receives a key code to unlock the message.
4

After adding an email account, how do you switch accounts to send a message?

A
Click the Options tab, click Permission, and choose an account.
B
Click the Message tab, click Address Book, and choose an account.
C
Click the Send/Receive tab, click Accounts, and choose an account.
D
Click the From button, and choose an account from a drop-down menu.
5

Where can you find the Language and Advanced features in Outlook?

A
File tab, Options link
B
Home tab, Rules button
C
View tab, Settings button
D
Folder tab, Properties button
6

How does a hyperlink function in an Outlook message?

A
When the hyperlink is selected, a web page opens inside the message.
B
When the hyperlink is selected, a web page opens in the default browser.
C
When the message is opened, the hyperlink automatically opens a web page.
D
When the message is opened, a web page displays in a special preview window.
8

What are some of the ways a user can insert a table in Outlook? Check all that apply.Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Draw Table.Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and highlight the desired number of rows and columns.Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Add Table.Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Insert Table.Click the Insert table, click Tables, and select Excel Spreadsheet.

A
Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Draw Table.
B
Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and highlight the desired number of rows and columns.
C
Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Add Table.
D
Click the Insert tab, click Tables, and select Insert Table.
E
Click the Insert table, click Tables, and select Excel Spreadsheet.
9

What contextual tabs appear when a chart is inserted in Outlook?

A
Insert and Design
B
Design and Format
C
Draw and Format
D
Insert and Format
10

Why are Quick Parts useful in an Outlook message?

A
Spreadsheet data sources can be hyperlinked to an email message.
B
Stored text and graphics can be quickly inserted into an email message.
C
A gallery of shapes will open up, and you can quickly choose one to insert.
D
Highlighted parts of Word documents can be inserted into a message body.

Did you find these answers helpful?

Modifying Messages and Global Options Answers…